I was born and raised in Winston-Salem, NC where I reside with my husband, Bob and Border Collie, Colin. My favorite  things to do are reading, working out at the Y, and working in the yard. I used to play golf almost every week with my dad who is now 89 years old. He does not play anymore but I was still going out once in awhile to play and have him ride around in the cart. Over the last year I have been so busy I have not had time to play but I hope to get back to playing at some point.

My sister and I are very fortunate to still have both our parents, My mom is 82 and they still like in the little house we grew up in on the other side of town. We like to travel although long trips are a little much for both of them now. We usually take several bus trips a year with Holiday Tours out of Randleman, NC.

I spent 20 years working as a librarian for the Forsyth County Public Library system right out of library school. In 1998 I left that job to work at home as a research consultant for a couple of years before going back to work. In 2002 I started working for a law firm where I am currently employed. I work as a paralegal assistant in our IP Group.

2 Responses to About

  1. jim~ says:


    We’ve never conversed, but I’ve known Bob for ages, did technical editing on BTPPC twice, and traded emails and whatnot over the years. Despite my curmudgeonly and skeptical view of “modern” medicine, I truly do wish him the best, and I’m sure he takes my comments as a scientist: just playing the devil’s advocate.

    I have a little get-well present for him while he recuperates; in fact I may have already sent him a copy once… He’ll get a kick out of it, I’m sure. Just a little light reading: a textbook on Physics circa 1929. Heh.

    With warm regards,



  2. jim~ says:

    My moniker ‘jim~’ is known to those who know me.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.